Automation - Appointment Request Forwarding / Distribution | DoTimely

Automation - Appointment Request Forwarding / Distribution

This is a pro feature in the system.

You can automatically forward the incoming appointment requests to the primary staff for the customer or all the staff members. Than the staff can accept or reject the appointments directly further reducing the workload. This is very useful for managing sending the requests to independant contractors so they can accept or reject the appointment requests.

Staff declines do not send any communication to the customers. The request has to be rejected by the admin from the Requests page.

 

1. Turning on Request Distribution

You can turn on the request distribution from the Business settings. Go to Settings --> Business. Click on the pencil icon to edit the settings and in the policy selection update the setting for request distribution.

There are three options here:

  • None: Request is not distributed
  • To Primary Staff Only: Only sent to the primary staff for the customer.
  • To All Active Staff: Request sent to all the staff members
The requests are only ditributed if they are created by the customer.

 

2. Viewing the request history

If a request has been forwarded to staff members it will have the Sent to staff status.

From the requests page you can view the history who the request was sent to and which users have declined the request. Any action that the staff members take accepting or rejecting the admin will be notified. Click on the History button to view details for that request.

 

3. Manually Forwarding Requests

Requests can be manually forwarded to staff members from the Requests page by clicking on thge Forward to button. 

 

4. Staff Accepting or Declining Requests

The staff can view the requests that have been sent to them in the My Requests page on web or the mobile app. Staff can either accept or decline a request. If the request is accepted the admin will be notified and the request will be removed from everyone else's queue. If the request is declined it will be removed from the staff members queue but will be still available for everyone else.